Todd Reed

In December, I wrote a sort-of gift guide on my other blog. At that time, I mentioned my wedding ring by Susanne Matsche, which I love but rarely wear. Despite my shortcomings, my husband got me a very lovely band for our 5th anniversary. It is somewhat more traditional, in that it has diamonds, but that’s about as far as that goes.

Todd Reed loves raw diamonds. A raw diamond does not resemble a cut diamond in the slightest. They are murky, colored, and lumpy – and I love them. I got an eternity band with small raw diamonds (the center ring in the stack pictured above) and it just suits me. The gold is likewise unpolished, a little rough, and toothy. Todd really pioneered this style 20 years ago. The natural stones are inherently less expensive, but also much more beautiful, to me.

All images from toddreed.com.

About Rena

Retail strategist and root beer aficionado.

Leave a Reply

